Briefing · 17 September 2026
Where the free trials are, and how long they run
Property management systems
As of 28 July 2026, seven property management systems publish a free trial period. The longest trials run for 30 days. Anytime Booking and Bookalet both offer 30 days. Anytime Booking is priced from £10, while Bookalet starts at £139.
Four systems offer 14-day trials. Guesty, OwnerRez, Smoobu and Uplisting all publish this duration. Guesty and OwnerRez both operate on a quote-only basis with no entry price published. Smoobu's entry price is £24.76, checked on 28 July 2026. Uplisting starts at £72, also checked on that date.
Lodgify offers the shortest published trial at 7 days. Its entry price is £18 as of 28 July 2026.
Beds24 publishes that a free trial is available but does not state how many days it runs. Its entry price is not published.
Five property management systems do not publish any free trial. Bookster, with an entry price of £26, does not state whether a trial is available. Eviivo, priced from £35, publishes no trial. Freetobook, which is free to use, does not mention a trial period. Hospitable and Hostaway both fail to publish trial information. SuperControl, which operates on a quote-only basis, also does not publish a trial period.
Zeevou is free to use and publishes no trial.
None of the directory entries for property management systems state whether a payment card is required to start a trial.
Dynamic pricing tools
Two dynamic pricing tools publish 30-day trials. DPGO and PriceLabs both offer this duration as of 28 July 2026. Neither system publishes an entry price.
Four dynamic pricing systems do not publish trial information. AirDNA, Beyond, Quibble and Wheelhouse all fail to state whether a trial is available. Quibble operates on a quote-only model. The other three do not publish entry prices either.
None of the directory entries for dynamic pricing tools state whether a payment card is required to begin a trial.
Guest screening
Chekin publishes that a free trial is available but does not state the number of days it runs. Its entry price is not published. The directory entry does not state whether a card is needed to start the trial.
Guest experience platforms
Two guest experience tools offer 14-day trials. Hostfully Guidebooks and Touch Stay both publish this duration as of 28 July 2026. Neither system publishes an entry price.
Two guest experience systems do not publish trial information. Duve and Enso Connect both fail to state whether a trial is offered. Enso Connect operates on a quote-only basis. Duve does not publish an entry price.
YourWelcome, priced at £299.99 per property per year and billed annually, does not publish a free trial.
None of the directory entries for guest experience platforms state whether a payment card is required to start a trial.
Summary by trial length
The longest published trials run for 30 days. Four systems offer this duration: Anytime Booking and Bookalet among property management platforms, and DPGO and PriceLabs in the dynamic pricing category.
Six systems offer 14-day trials. In property management, these are Guesty, OwnerRez, Smoobu and Uplisting. In guest experience, Hostfully Guidebooks and Touch Stay both offer 14 days.
Lodgify is the only system publishing a 7-day trial.
Three systems state that a trial is available but do not publish the duration. These are Beds24 in property management and Chekin in guest screening. One additional case is Beds24, which confirms a trial exists without specifying length.
Across all categories, 14 systems do not publish any information about free trials. Whether a card is required to start any of these trials is not published in any directory entry reviewed as of late July 2026.
Further reading: Holiday Let Management Software UK: What to Use in 2026
Zugrow is the property management system owned by the company that publishes this directory. It is listed here on the same terms as every competitor, with the same fields, the same checks and the same dates.
This briefing is written from the dated directory entries on this site. It is not legal, tax or financial advice.
How this was written
Every figure above comes from the directory entries on this site, each of which carries the date it was last checked and a link to the page it was taken from. Nothing here is a quote given to us, and no vendor was shown this before it went up. Where a price is not published, the briefing says so rather than estimating one.
Found something out of date? How we check and correct entries.
Get these by email
One email when a rule on this page actually changes — a laid statutory instrument, a commencement date, a published outcome. Not a newsletter.