Briefing · 24 September 2026
Entry prices for property management systems, compared in pounds
What the cheapest plans cost and what they omit
Three property management systems list an entry price of £0 for a single property as of late July 2026: Freetobook, Zeevou and one other platform. These are the lowest published entry prices in the directory. However, none of these providers publishes detailed feature lists or limitations for their free tiers in the evidence available, so it is not possible to state what these plans leave out.
Among paid entry plans, the lowest published price is £10 per month. As of 28 July 2026, Anytime Booking's pricing page states this as its entry price. The evidence does not describe what features or capacity limits apply at this tier, nor what is reserved for higher plans.
The range of published entry prices
After Anytime Booking at £10, the next lowest published price is £18 per month. As of 28 July 2026, Lodgify's pricing page states this figure. Smoobu follows at £24.76 per month, checked on the same date, and Bookster at £26 per month.
Eviivo lists an entry price of £35 per month as of 28 July 2026. Uplisting states £72 per month on the same date, and Bookalet lists £139 per month, also checked on 28 July 2026.
The evidence does not specify what features, integrations or property limits apply at any of these entry tiers, so direct comparisons of value are not possible from the information available.
Providers that do not publish entry prices
Six platforms in the directory do not publish an entry price. As of 28 July 2026, Guesty, Hostaway and OwnerRez all state that pricing is available on quote only. SuperControl also operates on a quote-only basis, with the price check recorded on 28 July 2026, though the evidence does not state whether a free trial is available.
Beds24 and Hospitable both list their entry price as not published, without specifying whether this means quote-only or simply that the figure is not stated on their websites. The distinction matters for prospective customers who want to compare costs before engaging with a sales process.
Free trials and testing periods
Among the platforms with published prices, trial periods vary. As of 28 July 2026, Anytime Booking and Bookalet both offer 30-day free trials. Lodgify, Smoobu and Uplisting each offer 14-day trials, all checked on 28 July 2026.
Bookster does not publish whether a free trial is available, according to information checked on 28 July 2026. Eviivo lists no published free trial as of the same date. The evidence does not clarify whether "none published" means no trial exists or simply that the information is not stated publicly.
Freetobook does not publish details of a free trial, checked on 28 July 2026, though given its £0 entry price, the question of a trial period may be less relevant. Zeevou also lists no published free trial as of 28 July 2026.
Among the quote-only providers, Guesty offers a 14-day free trial as of 28 July 2026. Hostaway, OwnerRez and SuperControl do not publish free trial information, all checked on or before 28 July 2026.
What portfolio size tells us about entry pricing
The evidence categorises each platform by the portfolio sizes it suits best. Freetobook, which has a £0 entry price, is marked as suitable for operators with one property, 2 to 5 properties, or 6 to 20 properties. Zeevou, also free at entry, is listed as best for 6 to 20 properties, 21 to 100 properties, and agency or owner-managed businesses. This suggests that free entry pricing does not necessarily correspond to the smallest operators.
Anytime Booking, at £10 per month, is marked as suitable for 2 to 5 properties, 6 to 20, 21 to 100, and agency or owner-managed portfolios. Lodgify, at £18 per month, suits one property, 2 to 5, and 6 to 20 properties.
The more expensive entry tiers do not always correspond to larger portfolios. Bookalet, at £139 per month, is listed as suitable for one property upwards, while Uplisting at £72 is marked as best for 2 to 5 properties and above. The evidence does not explain these pricing structures or what drives the variation.
What remains unpublished
The directory evidence does not include details of feature limitations, booking channel integrations, customer support levels, contract terms or usage caps at any pricing tier. It also does not state whether the entry prices are per property, per user, per booking or a flat monthly fee. Without this context, it is not possible to assess what the cheapest plans leave out or how they compare in practical terms for a holiday let operator.
Further reading: AI Property Management for Short Lets: What It Can Do
Zugrow is the property management system owned by the company that publishes this directory. It is listed here on the same terms as every competitor, with the same fields, the same checks and the same dates.
This briefing is written from the dated directory entries on this site. It is not legal, tax or financial advice.
How this was written
Every figure above comes from the directory entries on this site, each of which carries the date it was last checked and a link to the page it was taken from. Nothing here is a quote given to us, and no vendor was shown this before it went up. Where a price is not published, the briefing says so rather than estimating one.
Found something out of date? How we check and correct entries.
Get these by email
One email when a rule on this page actually changes — a laid statutory instrument, a commencement date, a published outcome. Not a newsletter.